Scouts Scotland Achieves Investors in People Accreditation

Scouts Scotland Achieves Investors in People Accreditation

19 May 2017

We are so proud to announce that we have achieved the prestigious Investors in People Accreditation, the most successful framework for business improvement through people in the UK. This represents a true commitment to our employees and demonstrates a solid foundation of good practice which remains challenging and aspirational for many organisations.

We’re joining an exclusive group of UK employers eligible to use and display the sought after Investors in People logo and plaque, and enjoy its benefits.

Katie Docherty, Chief Executive of Scouts Scotland said:

“I am absolutely delighted that Scouts Scotland has achieved Investors in People Accreditation.  This is a fantastic achievement for the charity, and I am really proud that we are being recognised as a great place to work. 

“We are committed to ensuring that everyone in Scouting feels valued, empowered, and proud.  That includes our employees who are dedicated to supporting our members and work hard to help grow and develop Scouting so more young people can access our life changing adventure.

“I’m really looking forward to continuing to improve how we operate at Scouts Scotland and working towards the next level of Investors in People Accreditation.”

Find out more about our staff team in our who’s who section. 

About Investors in People

Investors in People is the Standard for people management. The international people management Standard defines what it takes to lead, support and manage people well for sustainable results.

With a community of 14,000 organisations across 75 countries, successful accreditation against the Standard is the sign of a great employer, an outperforming place to work and a clear commitment to sustained success.

Organisations that meet the Investors in People Standard proudly display their accreditation to the world because they understand that it is people that make the difference.

Since 1991, the standard has evolved to keep pace with modern practices. The current sixth generation was launched internationally in 2015.

There are four levels of accreditation; Accredited, Silver, Gold and Platinum.

Related links