Clyde Region Training dates

  • When 30 Sep 2017 00:00 To 12 May 2018 00:00
  • Where Various venues
  • Cost From £5 per course

About the event

Single modules

  • 5: Fundamental Values of Scouting, Saturday 24 March 2018
  • 7: Scouting for All, Saturday 12 May 2018
  • 8: Skills of Leadership, Saturday 4 November 2017
  • 9: Working with Adults, Saturday 4 November 2017
  • 11: Administration, Saturday 24 March 2018
  • 12a: Delivering a Quality Programme, tbc
  • 12b: Programme Planning, tbc
  • 13: Growing the Section, Wednesday 7 February 2018
  • 14: Supporting Young People, Wednesday¬†18 February 2018
  • 15: Promoting Positive Behaviour, Wednesday 18 October 2017
  • 16: Introduction to Residential Experiences, Wednesday 14 February 2018
  • 17: Running Safe Activities, Wednesday 25 October 2017
  • 18: Practical Skills, Wednesday 2 May 2018
  • 19: International, Wednesday 10 January 2018
  • 25: Assessing Learning, Wednesday 27 September 2018
  • 25: Assessing Learning, Wednesday 17 January 2018

Joint weekends (Residential)

Modules: 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 11,12a, 12b, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18 and 19 will be covered at two residential weekends. Participants must attend both.

  • 25-26 November 2017, Auchengillan Outdoor Centre,¬†
  • 17-18 March 2018, Auchengillan Outdoor Centre

Single weekends (Residential)

  • 30 September - 1 October 2017, 3rd East Kilbride Scout Hall, Modules 5, 7, 11, 13, 17, 18, and 19
  • 3-4 February 2018, 3rd East Kilbride Scout Hall, Modules 8, 9, 12a, 12b, 14, 15, 16

Download full details for all training courses

Application details

Please note to apply for any module/course you must have a FULL appointment and
have completed getting started training.

All opportunites close at 12noon on the date stated.

Unfortunately late applications can not be accepted due to the need for the organisation of learning.

All modules/courses must be paid for by the closing date.

Joining instructions will be issued after the closing date.

Please note places on residential weekends are limited.

To apply for any training opportunity please complete the application form on
www.clydescouts.org.uk.